Recovery Coach Committee

Meet The Chair

Jessica Cooksey, MA, CCS-AC, ICADC, CCAC

Jessica Cooksey, MA, CCS-AC, ICADC, CCAC

Committee Chair


Jessica Cooksey is a person in long-term recovery, since 1995. She is the Director of Operations for a registered charity providing bed-based addiction recovery services in licensed, accredited therapeutic environments in which individuals and families suffering from addiction issues are assisted in developing skills necessary to live free in recovery.

Jessica has been a CACCF member for over 20 years believes ongoing knowledge creation, ethical practices, and accountability essential to public safety. As Chair of the Recovery Coaching Committee, she seeks to ethical engage peers as experts, and best practices to codesign the CACCF Recovery Coaching Certification.

What is the Recovery Coach Credentialing Committee?

This group of Recovery Coach Champions are working towards setting education, training, and certification standards for recovery coaches.

If you would like to participate on the Recovery Coach Credentialing Committee, please fill out our Committee Sign Up form

We look forward to moving the conversation with you!

The CACCF Team

Committee Members:

Abdul Gilzay

Bob Ivanoff

Bose Dawodu

Brian McGarth

Connor O’Reilly

Dean Anderson

Don Moran

Egbert Jager

Frances Stone

Jody Vassallo

John Bennett

Kevin Diakiw

Kye Fox

Nicole McKenna

Norma Gould

Ryan Gilfillan

Shelley Jankola

Shelley Shadow

Steve Braun

Theresa Conroy