Peer Certification Committee

Meet The Chair

Denise Watterson

Denise Watterson

Committee Chair


Denise works for the Canadian Mental Health Association Waterloo/Wellington as the Addictions Peer Practice Lead and is a Canadian Certified Peer Support Worker (CCPSW). She has worked as a peer for over ten years and has provided peer support on both all peer and interdisciplinary teams within the healthcare system and recently started her own private practice.

Denise provides coaching and mentoring to the peers who work in the Waterloo/Wellington areas to address topics such as peer drift, reflexive practice, use of lived experience, and self-care. Denise is presently working on a project alongside Health Canada to define and strengthen the Peer Workforce in the Waterloo and Wellington Regions.

What is the Peer Certification Committee?

This Committee seeks to start the work of defining Peer work in Canada and how it best contributes to the recovery continuum.

If you would like to participate on the Peer Certification Committee, please fill out our Committee Sign Up form

We look forward to moving the conversation with you!

The CACCF Team

Committee Members:

Connor O’Reilly

Deborah Gail Grose-Checkel

Diana Senese

Jody Vassallo

Johnathan Lo

Jonathan Mercier

Kiara McMullin

Lillian Brenda Noskiye

Lisa Saunders

Mobeen Raja

Nicole McKenna

Ron Laff

Shawn Fisk

Tonya Evans