Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee

Lift every hand. Lift every voice. For every person. For every purpose.

Meet The Chair

Isaiah Gayle

Isaiah Gayle

DEI Committee Chair


Isaiah is a business development professional, with over 20 years in the field, and extensive experience in sales and marketing within the non-profit sector. He is one of the founding members of Renascent’s Diversity and Inclusion Committee, which works to embed principles of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion across Renascent, and promote discussions on the multiple issues facing marginalized and racialized individuals, especially in accessing treatment and care for addiction and mental health concerns.

What is the DEI Committee?


The purpose of a DEI committee is to help establish a supportive and welcoming workplace and client treatment environment in which employees and clients of all backgrounds and demographic characteristics can work together. Diversity committees meet regularly and are typically tasked with the following: Promoting training and events to bring awareness to DEI in the workplace and within the client environment. Engaging co-workers in DEI conversation and training. Reviewing and developing policies and procedures that will promote workplace and client treatment DEI.

What is a DEI Organization?

  1. Inclusion refers to a cultural and environmental feeling of belonging.
  2. It can be assessed as the extent to which employees and clients  are valued, respected, accepted and encouraged to fully participate in the organization and treatment
  3. Employees in inclusive environments feel appreciated for their unique characteristics and are therefore comfortable sharing their ideas and other aspects of their true authentic selves. The same goes for all of our clients who are within a DEI friendly recovery environment.
  4. Diversity, equity, and inclusion are central to our organizational functions, priorities, and employee culture.

If you would like to participate on the DEI Committee, please fill out our Committee Sign Up form

We look forward to moving the conversation with you!

The CACCF Team

Committee Members:

Abdul Gilzay

Al Roemer

Andrew AJ Jenkins

Ann-Marie Simpson

Anne Marie Ireland

Ashleigh Hyland

Ashley Trempe

Bethel Joyeux

Barbie Wilson

Brenda Sedgwick

Brett Gibson

Charmaine Elijah

Dana Carbone

Denise Halsey

Dr. Anthony Fenton

Dr Neha Gutkar

Ed Aryee

Erin Parenteau

Esther Tran

Farouk Timbilla

Geetha Devi Harjeet

Geri Potts

Harry Desnomie

Jacqueline Roth

Jade Lyons

Jennifer Bitzer

Jen M Kunlire

Jeremy Williams

Jonathan Lo

Latoya Lewis

Leeladee Scuffle-Gayle

Liana Sullivan

Lillian Brenda Noskiye

Lindsey Jonz

Lisa Saunders

Mercy Addo

Mike Lee

Moshood Abiodun Kuyebi

Norma Gould

Reem Adas

Ron Lirette

Ronald A Laffin

Suzanne Barry-Kroening

Synder Starr