CACCF Awards

Jeff Wilbee Award


2017 – Marie Lloyd

2018 – Jordan Anderson

2020 – Kevin Amisson

Barb Robinson Award


2018 – Elder Little Brown Bear

2020 – Vincent Samuels

Roly Gatin Award


Roly Gatin was a pioneering addiction counsellor in western Canada who was the former Director of the Pine Lodge Rehabilitation Centre from Indian Head, Saskatchewan. Roly was instrumental in the formation, promotion and development of the Addictions Intervention Association (AIA) that is now known as the Canadian Addiction Counsellors Certification Federation (CACCF).  Through his hard work and dedication, he was instrumental in bringing in the IC&RC standards to the then named AIA that evolved into today’s CACCF that is now internationally recognized not only throughout the USA, but in 13 other countries.

Unfortunately, Roly passed away from cancer in 1997. The Board at the time wanted to honour a Board Member who provided outstanding service and performance while they served on the Board of Directors and in recognition of his exceptional service, Roly Gatin was the first recipient of this award that was named in his memory.


The recipient of the award is selected by the present Board of Directors of the CACCF and is presented at the Annual General Meeting to a Board member who has made an outstanding contribution in the advancement of professional certification of addiction specialists.

Awards Recipients

1997 Roly Gatin (posthumously)
1998 Linda Bell
1999 Roger Mageau
2001 Andre Bouchard
2002 David Wood
2003 Diane Frederick
2004 Bill Hayden
2005 Jim Seager
2006 Wilfred Bowering
2007 Judy Bannerman
2008 Don Keast
2009 Don Perkins
2010 William (Bill) Gilliland (posthumously)
2011 Jeff Wilbee
2012 Barb Robinson
2014 Tom Tuppenney
2016 Nick Ringma
2017 Greg Purvis
2018 Tom Gabriel

2020 – Jessica Cooksey