ASSC Committee

Meet The Chairs

Aaron Sinclair

Aaron Sinclair

Committee Co-Chair


Aaron is the Executive Director of De Novo Treatment Centre, located in Huntsville, Ontario. He has been working in the addiction and mental health field for over 15 years.

Aaron is a Registered Psychotherapist through the College of Registered Psychotherapists of Ontario and holds the designations, International Certified Alcohol and Drug Counsellor and Canadian Clinical Supervisor with the Canadian Addiction Counsellor Certification Federation.

Sarah Tamburri

Sarah Tamburri

Committee Co-Chair


Sarah has worked in healthcare for ten years across all sectors; non-profit, government, and as a self-contractor.

As a Canadian Certified Addictions Counsellor, she has worked for residential substance use treatment centres across the Lower Mainland of British Columbia, the Correctional Service of Canada, and multiple Health Authorities.

What is the Attendants Review Committee?


Hello CACCF Members,

As CACCF continues to meet with Treatment Centre Providers across Canada, new and interesting ideas and solutions to our very strained industry are often discussed.

Recently the common discussion has been around hiring people into “attendant” roles at treatment centres to help fill the gap between front line and counsellors – which as we know are all in short supply.

CACCF is pleased to call together a committee to discuss the use of Attendants in residential treatment and how we may leverage these attendants to help fill roles that are currently open. The Committee will also be discussing the job analysis of these attendants, who are they? Where do they come from? What roles do they perform? How much are they paid? How can they contribute to the gaps in service? Is Certification for them something that would be beneficial? What training would you find beneficial to them?

The Committee will be  Co-chaired by Aaron Sinclair of Denovo Treatment Centre and we thank him for his passion in finding solutions to the gaps existing in the residential treatment systems regarding the attendant roles and co-chaired by Sarah Tamburri.

Who would make a good committee member for this committee? You would currently employ or work with Attendants in your role. You may call them Assistants, attendants or something else at your place of work but they generally are the folks who are not counsellors but who work the front lines in a variety of other ways.

If this is a committee you would be interested in participating on, to build the role of an addiction attendant across Canada, please fill out our Committee Sign Up form to express your interest!

Committee Members:

Abdul Gilzay

Alaina Kunder-Woods

Amanda Boychuk

Amanda Loura

Anthony Fenton

Beth Fitzpatrick

Bruce Holstead

Bruce Loucks

Byrne Richards

Cassie G

Colette Currin

Colleen Allan

David Swanton

Donna Shannon

Dr Neha Gutkar

Ed Aryee

Ian McGregor

Jade Lyons

Jeffory Lucas

Jehnna Morin

Jeremy Williams

Jessica Cooksey

Jody Vassallo

Jonathan Mercier

Larry Lawrence

Liana Sullivan

Lillian Brenda Noskiye

Mandeep Sandhu

Manjeet Kanda

Megan Kennedy

Mindy Grover

Paul Jerome

Rob Thibodeau

Sarah Montes

Sarah Tamburri

Sheldon Rayner

Steven Larocque

Synder Starr

Tyler Klumpenhower